We're sorry to see you go, but if you'd like to close your SwissBorg account, here you can learn how to do it directly in the app.
- Since you will no longer have access to your account, we suggest that you download your Account statement for your tax declaration and your personal accounting. You can find the full instructions here: Account statement.
- Go to Profile > Settings
- Close account
- Close account again if you're sure you want to proceed
- If your outstanding balance is below the equivalent of 5 EUR, the amount is below our minimum withdrawal fee, the funds will be lost and you will be allowed to proceed.
If your balance is above 5 EUR, you will be asked to withdraw your funds first.
- The final notice will explain that any transfers sent to your SwissBorg wallet will be lost after the account is closed. It will also remind you to download your account statement and briefly tell you about our Data Retention Policy.
If you agree, tap on Close Account > Confirm.
I've followed the steps and I don't have the option to close my account manually.
Please make sure that you have the 1.143.0 app version or higher. If you're still experiencing issues, you may contact us directly.
What happens next?
- Regarding your personal data, SwissBorg is required to hold data for a specific period of time to ensure compliance with global legal and/or regulatory obligations (including anti-money laundering and counter terrorism financing laws and regulations). In these cases, we may be unable to delete specific data until such time has passed. You can read more information about this here: Data Retention Policy.
- Even after you close your account, you can still submit a request via this form should you have any questions or doubts afterwards.