The security of our users and their funds is our top priority, and for this reason we have some measures in places that help prevent other people from accessing your account.
To login to your account you will need to enter a passcode and/or pass a biometrics check, and of course this needs to be done on a device that is linked to your account already.
There are also certain situations in which you’ll be required to further verify that it’s really you by going through the account recovery process. This is triggered when:
- you reinstall the SwissBorg app on your device;
- you want to login to your account from a new device;
- you haven’t accessed and used your account for a long time.
In these cases you will receive a “Your device is revoked” email to notify you; if it was not you initiating a change, we recommend that you contact our Support Team as soon as possible, from the email address connected to your account, to understand what happened.
* Please note that you will also receive the “Your device is revoked” email when your SwissBorg account is closed, either at your own request or due to regulatory or company policy reasons.
Please note that you can only use the recovery phrase option if you had activated one before revoking your device, and if you remember your passcode.
You can find more information and instructions here: Activate recovery phrase
If you don’t have the recovery phrase set up yet, or if you lost it, or if you don’t remember your passcode, the only way to recover your account is by going through the manual recovery process. This process requires you to go through the KYC checks again for the Account Levels you were previously verified for and although it may be inconvenient to have to upload those documents again, it is the most secure way to regain access to your account.
Once the account is recovered, regardless if this was done with the recovery phrase or via the manual recovery process, another safety measure is triggered to protect your account and funds from potential scammers and fraudsters.
The Account Freeze feature blocks certain actions like withdrawals and changing your personal information during 48 hours after recovering your account (or after changing your phone number or email address), giving you the time to notify our Support Team if it was not you performing these actions, and your account may be compromised.